Why DIVORCE is AWESOME!?

**Read it till the end to find awesomeness in you**

Disclaimer: Those madly in love can ignore this post and can come later when/if needed 😀 😛

Few lucky ones only get another chance in life!! 😀 😀 I would say, those who can, should just go for it. It’s awesome!!

Trust me, personally, this was the best decision of my life. Not saying that was easy but once you are on the other side, you can see the better picture of the world.

While going through it, it definitely feels like the world is coming to an end. You are completely drained emotionally, mentally and physically. It is no doubt an over excessively tiring process but trust me it’s all worth the pain once over.

It’s been almost 8 months now that I am Divorced.

2016, my whole year was wasted in this process. But now that I am over it and can see the other side, I feel 2016 was best and the most meaningful year of my life. I announced my divorce more happily than I announced my wedding.

For me, Divorce was something that I never ever ever ever expected in my life and the only thing that I was afraid of. When I was married, I used to think that; what if me and my husband go bankrupt? I used to be like; no problem, we both will handle it together, will rent a studio apartment, blah blah blah. I used to think; what if God forbid, my husband dies? I was like, I ll adopt a child in his name and live for the child but will never ever look at another man. What I didn’t plan or thought about was: leaving my husband or getting divorced. But this is life. LIFE WILL GIVE YOU EXACTLY WHAT YOU DON’T WANT AND DON’T EXPECT!! And those situations are the most tough but are totally worth.

Yes, I thought I was not strong enough to go through a divorce. I remember staying at my parents’ place on eat, sleep, repeat routine (eating mainly included dozens of medicines for blood pressure, heart, depression, anxiety, sleep etc. etc.). My body and brain were literally jammed and my heart was not functioning well, resulting in Angina attack. So the doctors had to put me on strong medicines and I was nothing but a miserable robot. Doctors told me that I ll have to take BP and Angina pain medicines every day for lifetime and that is when I realized that I am just 29 and I cannot be on a lifetime medication. That is when I put myself together and told my Dad that I need a closure to this marriage. I NEED A DIVORCE.

I need a divorce because I want to LIVE LIFE and NOT PASS LIFE. I need a divorce because my father has put a hell lot of money in my education and I cannot sit here and waste it.I need a divorce because I want to fly. I need a divorce because I don’t want to spend my entire life on some f***ing medicines. I need a divorce because my father made a strong girl and this strong girl deserves a LOT BETTER LIFE!!

3a74f7e981976bd92e78d5942040cc02

And oh boy! I not only survived but have started living and loving life. It was mid October 2016 that my divorce was finalized and right after that day till now I have not taken any medicine and I am doing my best. My body, brain and heart have never been so calm and well-coordinated. Deleting handful negative people from life, I now have 100s more positive friends and family members. I now have clear direction and vision about my career and m damn focused on achieving my goals in life. I am loving being single again because you know what, MEN ARE JUST DISTRACTION.

My advice girls:if you are in a bad relationship, just sit down and for once answer these questions:
Where and how do you see yourself in next 10 years if you let this one person go? and, Where and how do you see yourself in next 10 years if you stay in this horrible/abusive relation?

GOD HAS MADE YOU FAR MUCH STRONGER THAN YOU THINK. YOU ARE FAR MUCH POWERFUL THAN YOU THINK. AND YES YOU CAN SURVIVE THIS!!

HAVE FAITH, OPEN YOUR WINGS AND JUST TAKE THE LEAP!! 

YOU ARE F***ING AWESOME!! YOU ARE AN ALBATRAOZ!!

GO AHEAD, CREATE YOUR OWN DESTINY. HAVE FAITH IN GOD’s PLAN. HAVE FAITH IN YOUR INNER SELF. 

You will definitely find love again but this time, don’t hurry because You deserve the best. Some of the greatest women in the world, rose and have made history after their divorce like Sheryl Sandberg, Wendy Davis, Elizabeth Gilbert, Katy Perry, Sophia Amoruso and list is endless. They didn’t let divorce define them!

It won’t be easy but it will be WORTH THE PAIN!!

#divorceisawesome because #youareawesome

In the end, just adding some of my favorite quotes:

 

 

5 thoughts on “Why DIVORCE is AWESOME!?

  1. Tough situations just come and go, but what defines you as a person is what you decide to make of thouse situations. Weak people make situations an excuse and strong ones take hold of those and set an example. You have set an example love. Life is to be lived beautifully – when you die and meet god what if he asks ” so how was heaven?” ! Enjoy and live to the fullest!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Everything you go through makes you stronger so make every day a new one and do something you enjoy on each one of them.Good Luck my sweetheart 👍🏻😘n Best wishes for an amazing future 😘🤗💃🏻

    Like

Leave a Reply

