Drops of Youth – The Body Shop – Review

Drop of Youth Concentrate is a skin care serum from The Body Shop ‘Drops of Youth’ range. I bought this product almost 10 days ago. I was suppose to review this product after one month of purchase as the sales girl told me that proper results are visible only after a month but woahh.., it surprised me in just 10 days. It is already doing all the good to my skin as it promises.

What it has done to my skin:

My skin feels tight, firm, smooth, fresh and healthy. My pores have starting reducing and are clean. Not to forget my face is restoring it’s brightness and glow.

About Drop of Youth:

fullsizerender_6

Organic range that has been created for the first signs of ageing. The innovative concentrate helps to enhance surface skin condition, leaving it looking smoother, fresher and healthier. The smell and texture of the serum is very rich and clean. It gives instant hydrating boost to the skin. I have a very sensitive skin and it didn’t breakout at all while using this, infact it prevented any rosacea too.

  • Helps enhance surface skin condition
  • Smoothes
  • Instantly moisturising
  • 99% of ingredients are of natural origin
  • Silicone-free and Paraben-free

How to use:

Apply it on a clean face before applying your day cream or night cream. I apply it 2 times a day. Once in the evening after cleansing, toning and moisturizing, washing (we know the drill) and I leave it like that for 3-4 hours. And while going to bed, I wash my face again and apply it before my night cream.

Ingredients:

Water, Alcohol Denat., humectants (Glycerin, Propanediol, Sodium Hyaluronate), Chondrus Crispus Powder, Benzyl Alcohol, which is both a fragrance and preservative, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, and Adenosine. After this, we have the Fragrance ingredient, which is usually present in small amounts, so everything after that is probably also present in small amounts. This includes the rest of the plant extracts and oils, some of which have various benefits to skin, such as performing emollient functions, or (Crithmum Maritimum Callus Culture Filtrate, Orbignya Oleifera Seed Oil, Buddleja Davidii Extract), as well as various citrus extracts (Linalool, Limonene, Citronellol) which smell nice but may be a bit more dubious in terms of skincare benefits, so it’s just as well that the citrus extracts are there all the way at the end.

Price:

It retails for Rs. 2895/- for 30 ml.  (USD 43.36 for 30 ml)

Buy here: Drops of Youth Concentrate – The Body Shop

Final Words:

For the price it comes, I will say it is totally worth it. Any one suffering from dull, dehydrated, acne prone skin; this is a must have after Tea Tree Oil Anti-Imperfection Daily Face Serum . I would give it 10/10 regardless the high price.

Leave a Reply

